Holidays in Unafraid

  • Nov. 21, 2021, 3:53 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

The best thing about growing up in a divorced family is getting to pick and choose which side of the family you disappoint during the Holiday season.

Every.
Fucking.
Year.

Spoiler alert! It ends up being both sides because neither fucking side is content unless you give them 100% of your time during the Holidays every year, goddammit.

Who the fuck decides to have Thanksgiving dinner at fucking lunch time? Why the fuck are both sides of my family doing that shit this year? It’s called Thanksgiving DINNER, not Thanksgiving brunch what the hell.

And both sides have to do it at the same time this year? Really?

Been dealing with this shit since my parents split when I was 1. I thought it would get better when I got older, but here I am at 24 years old still having to deal with this horseshit.

I should just stop showing up to both sides. Stop picking and choosing and just not fucking go to any of them. Disappoint all of them.

It’s their fucking fault for getting a divorce. I never asked for this shit. Not when I was baby, not when I was a kid, and not fucking now as an adult. Fuck this.


Last updated November 21, 2021


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.