Being Practical? in Help Me Please

Revised: 11/21/2021 9:19 a.m.

  • Nov. 21, 2021, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

have you noticed the older you become the less toys you want? You often opt for the more practical like clothes, cars and food. Have you ever noticed that when you ask your children what they want it’s always dependent on how old they are? The younger the child the more toys they want. I can remember my son wanting the thing that was always his favorite cartoon like everything to do with the teenage Mutant Ninja turtles so I made sure he had everything he wanted from that cartoon. And then there was dark wing Duck and even Roger rabbit plus batman and superman. Then there was when he was interested in learning all about the different animals and he decided that the animal called the Boobie was his favorite. And then when he learned how to read the one book he always liked to read was the dictionary so I made sure he had all kinds of dictionaries and that is how he got all the words he uses and even some of them I have to ask him what they mean.

I have noticed with me that I am more into what can help me in life rather then what the neighbours have because all of these so called toys just are not so useful once you have them. Why not have something that works rather then with all the newest gadgets on it like a new dishwasher? Or a new washing machine. I just want something that works and is simple to use which also means it will be easy to fix when it breaks down and stops working and you can always tell what is wrong with it.
Life needs to be a lot more simple so we can just move forward a lot easier but that will never be because we always make the situations a lot tougher then they need to be and there is always something complicated wrapped up in them. Like relationships or friendships.

I just wish people would have much easier lives and then there wouldn’t be so much hurt or bad luck. I also wish everyone would just tolerate each other and accept others for what they are and how they think. There is just way too much hate and drama and arguing and then people just give up and that is not the way to go.
The one thing I do know as a fact is that friendships never last long and there is always an end to them. The reasons vary but for the most part it’s because of stupidity and not communicating. All those people you say are toxic is always because of a reason you don’t know and it will never be talked about because it’s maybe too personal and it will create a trigger. But all the so called friends that decided I was not right for them I now understand the whys of the break up and it’s actually really sad because it could have been over come in time.
it’s like with my sister in law we have finally patched up our relationship and it’s because of hubby and what he said. Since his mom died I didn’t have much of a relationship with his brother or his girl friend because I couldn’t understand why they drink so much and why she stops taking her pills. But what I did was I just have accepted them for who and what they are and when they do become too drunk in my opinion I will just walk away. And when she starts to re hash her history and who did what to her I just have to understand that she still thinks about that and I need to just let her talk and not say anything till the tangent is over. And I never know who she is talking about because I have never met them so it’s hard to put a face to that person.
But people are people and if you are lucky enough to know them then you are very lucky because they can bring a lot of happiness into your life.

Onto something else....

Dinner tonight I think will be hotdogs and roasted potatoes and carrots because I feel like something really simple with not much mess and besides hotdogs reminds me of being 5 again. I am not sure hw hubby will react but I think he will just say okay because he doesn’t care as long it’s food that can go in and out.
As for the rest of the day not much is happening I am not even sure what football games are on or who is playing hockey but who ever it is at least there is that entertainment. And then the mindless TV which I prefer then I don’t have to think.

Onto something else…
I need to stop here....brain has stopped thinking.
Do have a great day....
Be Kind, Be calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated November 21, 2021


theKat November 22, 2021

we still like our toys.... each to their own I guess. I don't care if a person likes toys or not.... if they can afford it... why not?

Jodie theKat ⋅ November 22, 2021

I agree with you but they just seem to be more techy then what I am use to is all.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.