Scratches On Me. in Help Me Please

Revised: 11/19/2021 8:44 a.m.

  • Nov. 19, 2021, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

The other day I noticed two red scratches on two fingers and for the life of me I don’t remember doing them. One sort of hurts when I press it and the other one doesn’t and I don’t remember them being red but they are. The only thing I can think of is I was cutting something and the knife cut me. And it was either carrots or zucchini I was cutting.
How can anyone cut themselves and not remember? I must be getting really old or something. Well anyways these scratches are on the mend and they don’t hurt as much as they did the day I noticed them.
I also sometimes wake up with red blotches on my legs because I have been scratching an itch and it’s something my nerves has started to do. it feels like a tingly sensation and just won’t stop and the doctor says it’s nothing because a few years ago he took an X-ray of my leg. So this is something I just live with.
Have you ever gotten a bruise and not remember how you got it? I get those too but not as often. I get mine because I often bump into things not on purpose but by accident and it’s more often in the dark before I turn on the light and I am usually walking into a wall I forgot was there. Then there was a few years ago when I miss stepped and went into a gate and made a real mess of my face. later I joked that the gate needed to be moved so that is what I did but the truth is I lost my balance caring too many bags of groceries and broke two eggs in the process so I was kind of proud of myself that more things didn’t get damaged. But after that people wondered what I did to myself. To this day I can still see the crack on the gate that my face did and every time I see that I just laugh and smile.

Onto something else....
Tonight is left over Friday so hubby is going to have some left over shrimp stir fry and I am not going to be eating as today and every other Friday is my fasting day. But the one thing I do make sure is that I have enough liquids in me so I do feel fuller.

Well it’s that time where I need to stop here and get some things done and start my day.
Do have a great day....
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe, and Behave.


Last updated November 19, 2021


theKat November 20, 2021

might be paper cuts?

Jodie theKat ⋅ November 20, 2021

No because they are in the wrong place for paper cuts I think it's from a knife I was using to cut onions or something.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.