may 20 in twenty-seven

  • May 20, 2014, 9:24 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

See the last two entries for some juice details into the goings-on of my life.

I pre-signed the closing documents today on my home. We are getting just over $12k from the home itself and our escrow account has a little over $5k in it, so that's a little over $17k. Split down the middle I'll get $8.5k. We'll also get reimbursed for most of the homeowners insurance policy we just paid. And the best part is, I won't have a mortgage payment again until September, and it will likely be around the same cost for what I was paying on this house (which was half the mortgage). For 2/3 of the home. Property taxes are about 30% of what they were in New Albany so that accounts for most of it. Also I'm getting a lower interest rate on this mortgage by 75 basis points.

I'm glad to be closing that chapter of my life.

Another chapter being closed is my vegan experiment. I am definitely going to eat some dairy and probably some meat tomorrow, and then we'll see. I liked how I felt and could see myself doing it 6.5 days out of the week.

I still need to be able to not worry when I go out to eat, though. That was my only complaint. Places generally have very few vegan options unless they identify themselves as a vegetarian/vegan restaurant. Columbus actually has a lot of those but not enough in my area to make it convenient.

Bedtime.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.