Sunset in Vastly Intricate.

  • Nov. 17, 2021, 1:44 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Now that the time has changed, it gets dark outside much earlier than it used to. I am typically driving to work as the sun is setting and it’s completely dark by the time I arrive at my location. I’ve always loved sunsets, but the one tonight got me to thinking.

The vehicle I drive is man made. It has many parts on it that can stop working at any time. Recently, I had to have my transmission replaced. Thankfully, I was able to have it fixed. Good as new, right?

The road I drive on is man made. While it’s nice and smooth at first, over time it begins to show signs of wear. It eventually needs to be repaired or replaced.

However, the beautiful sky that God created.. never needs “fixed” or “replaced.” Some days it may be clear and sunny while other days it may appear gray and cloudy. Regardless of the weather, the sky is perfect. It’s a beautiful creation.. something that God paints with beautiful colors each day.

Maybe you and I are more like the sky than we are man-made things. God created us in His image. We are His artwork.. His masterpiece! When a child paints a picture, they proudly show their work to their teacher. The child believes it is the most beautiful thing they have ever created in that moment.

Isn’t God the same way with us? He created us and He thinks we are absolutely beautiful! We may feel broken and in need of repair at times, but in His eyes, we are already made whole.

**Side note - excuse the blurry photo - I was driving at the time.

alt text


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.