Naughty jaunty mammeries in Hot town, summery in the city - 2017

  • Nov. 16, 2021, 2:31 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

16. What is one taboo thing you don’t think should be taboo?

Nudity.

As Frank (of Sinatra fame) used to croon through the speakers of my dad’s record player: in olden days a glimpse of stocking was looked on as something shocking, now heaven knows, anything goes.

So, what changed between ankles being titillating and ankles just being a joint that facilitates walking?

Yes, I know the history of it, wars and women finding it impractical to go to work with floor sweeping dresses on.

But what changed mentally? people becoming used to ankles.

The idea of something (a body part) being such a turn-on that it must be covered is such a human construct. I mean, why can a calendar of sexy firemen have their nipples out and soaking up the attention while calendars of sexy women ( fire fighters or otherwise) have to be nipple free? Why are women’s nipples more offensive than men’s? Because men’s are a throwback to being not much more than a zygote and women’s nipples have the purpose (should they have the opportunity/interest in using them) of feeding a child. But how, then, does that make them so titillating that they need to be covered?!?!

I was a teen in the age of mini ra-ra skirts and boob tubes (not that I had either) and, as had been seen in relaxation of the expectations of women over the previous decades, I could actually imagine a time in the future where clothes were more optional. Yet everything has gone backwards. There seems to be a higher expectation of “decency”. Yes, it’s in inverted commas. Why? Because decency should be about the way a person acts, not how they dress.

I shall now catapult on a tangent.

Hubby used to work at the “job shop”. And it really riled him that people who signed on every week, and were really decent people, couldn’t get a job because of a neck tattoo/piercings/hairstyles. That people felt they had to cut their hair/shave their beard (this was before beards became hip again) before going to a job interview. What is this obsession we (as humans) have with the way a person chooses to decorate themself and how it must link to personality traits. Heck, I have a shaved side of my hair and an undercut but for job interviews I wear my hair down so it can’t be seen.

My hopes for a more open and accepting world for my children really hasn’t come to fruition. And through social media the expectations of “decency” are being passed on with even more added expectations.

So people, throw off your clothes, run down the street with your boobs waggling and penis swinging. Make it the norm!!!

But keep Phil covered for fear he spreads his spore. That wouldn’t be good. 🍄


Jinn November 16, 2021

I don’t like being cold. 😂

ermentrude Jinn ⋅ November 16, 2021

One day you’ll live in Arizona with no excuse…

Jinn ermentrude ⋅ November 16, 2021

I hope so !!!

thesunnyabyss November 16, 2021

No naked Phil!!!!

Deleted user November 16, 2021 (edited November 16, 2021)

Edited

I agree with you mostly, but do think some things should be covered up and remain sexual (and this is related to my faith as well, of course). I remember going to a nude beach in Holland, and how it felt so natural and free. And how my Polish friend had topless photos of his mom in her youth, but it wasn't sexual at all. And getting all nekkid at the baths in Japan (only women, but still, we don't have courage for that kind of thing in general here). I did like all that.

Did you know that in our province (Ontario), it's legal for women to go topless anywhere in public? It was a big case about 20 years ago, and they made it legal. Never see it though. Oh... "But it was more than two decades ago in December 1996 that the Ontario Court of Appeal ruled that Gwen Jacob's topless stroll down a street in Guelph was not obscene, making it legal for all women in Ontario to be topless in public." [[the internet somewhere]]

But honestly, exposing Phil... that's where I'd really have to draw the line.

ermentrude Deleted user ⋅ November 16, 2021

🤣🤣🤣 to your reaction to letting Phil out.

I agree that some things need to remain sexual between husband and wife (or partners), I just think there’s far too big a deal about what women ‘should’ wear xx

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.