Sunday, May 18th 2014 in I Need A New Job

  • May 19, 2014, 11:53 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Writers note: all names are changed to nicknames to protect myself... nobody is innocent here

You're witnessing history here.

This is literally the first time there is NOTHING impeding this happening. And then this happened...

Me: [physically handing Buzz my time off request) Here you go!
Buzz: Oh wow. [mumbles something]
Me: Huh?
Buzz: Just... not sure I can approve this.
Me: [shrill] WHAT?!
Buzz: Well if he gets trained in time and... [trails off]
Me: If HE gets trained in time? HE is a driver, that has nothing to do with me!
Buzz: Right, but with CK leaving...
Me: I've heard from more than one person that she's staying at least until the end of July
Buzz: Hmm... well I guess we can swing it, maybe between her and Belle.
Me: You guess...?
Buzz: I'll look at it later.

6 years. 6 years I've been here, and just about everything that can get in the way of me getting my time off, has happened. I've been the bigger person and not caused a scene, but enough is enough. The ONLY time I've had off has been for surgery, otherwise I've been declined on a number of occasions, even for just singular days off at a time.

...I need a new job.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.