Beauty All Around in Daydreaming on the Porch

  • Oct. 30, 2021, 5:35 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I don’t travel far and wide. It’s been two years since I’ve even been 40 miles from where I live. But rather than rue this situation, I have learned that the greatest measure of happiness and peace comes from the places in my heart that are nearby and to which I return time and again.

Most of these photos were taken within a mile of where I live over the past couple of weeks at some of my favorite parks and gardens:

Beauty All Around
https://www.flickr.com/gp/camas/2Bo1H7


Last updated October 30, 2021


patrisha October 30, 2021

Beautiful!

ConnieK October 30, 2021

Lovely!

Oswego ConnieK ⋅ November 01, 2021

☺️

MageB October 31, 2021

Beautiful indeed.

mcbee October 31, 2021

Great photography. The Spanish moss picture is my favorite.

Oswego mcbee ⋅ November 01, 2021

Many thanks! That photo has a lot of mood and atmosphere. I love photographing Spanish moss, but it’s not easy to do so, and the framing and lighting have to be just right.

Jinn November 08, 2021

You live in a wonderful area and you really “ see” the beauty.

Oswego Jinn ⋅ November 09, 2021

Yes, thank you. It is a vast area of coastal natural beauty, as you know from my photos. :),

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.