Updates in Bullet Form in The art of being lazy

  • Oct. 19, 2021, 1:04 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I have been so unmotivated to write lately, I have been reading and noting.

so whats new:

-Went to Disneyland this past weekend, leaving after work Friday at 3pm , as we pulled into Anaheim I discovered after telling my husband a million times, you packed everything right? He had forgotten a big something…our luggage. I was furious especially since I had my antibiotics and other pills in said bag, but I was able to get an emergency order of a few days of medication thanks to the dentist I work my second job for. Hubby felt super bad, and we were still able to have a good time. We each got some clothes and spent Saturday at the theme park, all day only taking a few hour break to hang at our hotel. We left back for home Sunday Morning.

-Speaking of illness that required said prescription, I came down with a horrible stomach thing last Monday night. TMI warning: Had vomiting, diarrhea, cramps, high fever. Thought it could be Covid , and although I have had both my vaccinations I know I can still get it. I was still feeling shitty Thursday so I made an appt with my doctor, turns out I had a UTI. Tested negative for Covid. Got a prescription started feeling better, turns out it may have been a flu plus a UTI as hubby started to get sick Sunday as we drove home. He was useless when we got back in, he had a slight fever at 100.5, he laid down and I put all our groceries away, cleaned the house as our “temporary” house guests dog likes to pee and poop everywhere. She had watched our dogs for us while we were gone so there is that.

  • Did a mess of food prep to get ready for my new program I am starting, I have a trainer I have been working with for a month but needed a nutrition coach. I went with the guy I used for my wedding I lost 100 pounds with him then, looking to loose about half of that this time. I did all my food prep Sunday and I started Monday morning, day two and I am feeling good. I already am down a half a pound in a day and my energy levels are already up. It is a very high good fats,protein and lower carb diet which I think has always worked good for me.

  • Our house guest, I met Karen at the gym I manage. I helped her get a job at the place I work my second job at and we became pretty good friends. She was in a bad posistion at the home she was renting and decided she had to get out. She didn’t feel safe and the landlord was being shady. So that left her with no where to go, I talked with my husband and we offered her a place to crash a few weeks…two months later she is having a hell of a time renting a room even. The rent has gone up everywhere here in Southern Nevada and there are not alot of options, that being said she is being a little chosey at times which is frustrating. She is giving us about 600 a month which helps with bills and she gets her own food so theres that. However she is not very neat or clean and now instead of my two dogs and husband I normally clean up after its three dogs and two adults.

  • Halloween, favorite time of year. I am participating in my towns trunk or treat. Have a bunch of candy to hand out and both my husband and I are going to dress up which should be fun.

That is about it as far as anything new


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.