Crazy cat lady in One day at a time

  • May 17, 2014, 8:21 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I saw a cool wrought iron sign in a store that spelt out Crazy cat lady. I really liked it, but I probably don't need a daily affirmation hanging on my wall. Yesterday I came home from the movies, and knew immediately something was up. Normally the cats hear the garage roller door go up and by the time I get to the front door they are both there, my personal little kitty welcoming committee. So there were no cats anywhere to be seen. There was a loud sound of running water, which is never a good noise inside the house. I rushed through panicked and discovered (Thankfully) that the noise was coming from the toilet. Someone furry must have stood on the cistern (there is a window above it) and bumped on both flushers. Still no sign of either cat.

After I had fixed that problem I went back to the kitchen to discover cat biscuits everywhere. . one of them had managed to knock the container off the bench and it had obviously been party time. I'm not sure if they were terrified by the toilet noise, or just had extremely full tummies but neither appeared until later last night.

Last cat thing (for now), they have discontinued making the only cat feed that my little cat (Bebe) will touch. I managed to get a bit of a stockpile, and have now bought some new stuff that I will sneak in. Spoiler alert, no doubt drama is to follow.

Norfolk Island was so beautiful and I loved it. I have to do a report for work, and will post a copy here in case anyway is interested. I travelled with 6 other agents (5 really nice, one not so much). Over the course of a few cocktails I discovered that they are all pulling in more money than I am (I'm on salary). I plan to address that, but need a solid plan. I know my company is doing well (both the directors exude wealth). Very frustrating.


Deleted user May 18, 2014

Naughty kitties! Good luck having the talk with your boss :)

Meirra May 18, 2014

Bad kitties!! But I think you know the drill, eat for 5-10 minutes, sleep for 6 hours, eat for 5-10 minutes, prowl around for an hour then sleep for 8 hours. Rinse and repeat.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.