May 18. in crawling into 2014.

  • May 17, 2014, 9:53 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I'm sure you've all been losing sleep in regards to the issue of the nits. As I'm sure you're all desperate to hear an update I shall create updateage.

Well, Lila is still nit free, tally still has some lingerers and I had one yesterday but I don't seem to be blessed with tiny feet today.

A friend gave me a recipe that kept her and her daughter clear throughout school.

6 drops of geranium oil, 5 drops of lavender oil, 4 drops of tea tree oil and 6 tbsp of water. Spray it into the hair and leave for a couple of hours... the little feet have not been wagging when they have been Nitty Grittied out since using it.

If they ain't living then they ain't laying. That's all I care about.


Deleted user May 17, 2014

Sounds like you've got it under control, whew.

Packer's pine tar soap kills them and repels them, too. I remember my mom using it on me, and I can still remember how it smelled... I wonder if they still sell it? Here, I'll goggle it for you... http://www.amazon.com/PackerS-Pine-Tar-Soap-3-3/dp/B000NRT07O

ermentrude Deleted user ⋅ May 17, 2014

That's really kind of you, not sure I want to pay the Europe shipping prices at the moment but if they don't bugger off I may try it. X

thesunnyabyss May 18, 2014

yay!!! I ended up using tea tree oil shampoo on Lala to keep things at bay, changing schools also helped,

havea great day!!

~Twinkle~ May 18, 2014

Fingers crossed this does the trick! X

Deleted user May 19, 2014

Oh, the things you learn as a mom! Glad you're nailing 'em!

The Tranquil Loon May 22, 2014

Kumucks, they are called in Alaska. It is the only Inupiat word I can remember. Sounds like Coo mucks. :) Good to know there are a couple options that still work! Damn those things

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.