honey i'm home in Altered States

  • Oct. 15, 2021, 12:28 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So um… hi. Wow, yeah it’s been awhile.

I was surprised and so so happy to see a bunch of OD folks still writing here. I stumbled over to the new OD a year or so ago and it felt really odd. I remember once in my 30’s I went to a basketball game at my old high school. The same old gym, same old bathrooms, same old hallways and lockers and soda machines. It was all very familiar but I felt very out of place. New OD felt like that. I didn’t stay.

This feels a little odd. Like trying on my old Membership Only jacket, or making a quiche, or dating. I don’t write much these days. Facebook (fucking Facebook) took the “Notes” feature away about a year ago and that was the closest thing I’ve done to writing since the OG OD.

I miss it.

So much has happened in the last several years. I don’t even know where to start. For now I’ll start here. I’m back and off to catch up with some of my old favs. Hello, old friends. I was going to insert a relatively updated photo of myself but my old html mad skillz (ha) must be rusty.

PS: Here’s a pic! Thanks, Search Results!


Last updated October 15, 2021


Ginger Snap October 15, 2021

I remember you from the OG OD days! Welcome back!

Jhawk Ginger Snap ⋅ October 15, 2021

Hey G!!! Whattup?? So good to see you! I'm thrilled that so many of us old OD folks are still writing on here and didn't stop (ahem, like myself). LOL I'm going to ease back into this. :-)

WeAreStarStuff October 15, 2021

Welcome back!

Jhawk WeAreStarStuff ⋅ October 15, 2021

Star!!!!!! Hi hi hi!!! I'm so glad you're here... I have so much catching up to do. :-)

edna million October 15, 2021

Yay!! I keep trying to post on OD too, because I have a couple of friends there who never did migrate here, but it’s just not the same at all. I find this a lot easier to navigate/manage. And Search Results is the best - she helped me post pictures too when Flickr just went impossible and I could not figure it out!

Jhawk edna million ⋅ October 20, 2021

They sure don't make it easy with the pics here but that's okay... I'm here for the people!

Sugar Magnolia October 15, 2021

My favorite photo of you. xoxo

Jhawk Sugar Magnolia ⋅ October 20, 2021

Me too, I was skinnier! LOL xxoo

Nash October 15, 2021

For the love of a sweet and merciful god, where have you been? Updates and many of them.

Jhawk Nash ⋅ October 20, 2021

I've been down many a long and winding road, my friend! Updates coming. :)

Flyte October 16, 2021

Yay! Was happy to see your name show up in my comments. You look great! Keep writing, please.

Jhawk Flyte ⋅ October 20, 2021

I'm going to try to get back into the groove here. :)

cricket_factor October 17, 2021

Nice to see you here ! Yay!

Jhawk cricket_factor ⋅ October 20, 2021

Hey cricket! Good to see you!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.