October movies in 2021

  • Oct. 11, 2021, 5:02 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m attempting to watch one scary(ish) movie every day in October, and figured I may as well keep a list of what I’ve watched thus far:

It (1990)
Halloween (1978)
Fear Street 1994
Fear Street 1978
Fear Street 1666
Malevolent
Nightmare on Elm Street
The Babysitter
The Conjuring
Thirteen Ghosts

This list is in no particular order, since I haven’t exactly been tracking what I watched each day. Some of them I’ve seen before, and some are new. I’ve been happiest with the Netflix movies that are new to me - all three of the Fear Street plus The Babysitter were very enjoyable! I’ve got a mammoth list of things I want to watch, but time and availability will vary. I’m going to Florida on Thursday to spend a quick weekend with my sister, so I may try to watch two movies a few days this week or next to make up for when I don’t have time to watch any there!

I’m always open to recommendations. I don’t really care for gore or body horror, but other than that I’ll try anything!


-d October 11, 2021

I'm a scaredy-cat. Lol!

Honor October 12, 2021

I second Beetlejuice, I need to rewatch it.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.