Summer's End in Memento Mori

  • Oct. 3, 2021, 2:33 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

For the infinite tomorrows
And for the one I dread the most.
The one that haunts me like a ghost;
The dream of you.

And for the hundred some-odd yesterday’s
Where that haunting turned to mirth
Where every moment weighed its worth
In feeling you.

But summer’s end,
and so do friends,
and sometimes lovers too.

But if I could live one day forever,
It would be that day I danced with you.


Last updated October 03, 2021


if.i.fall. October 04, 2021

love this one. it has a very musical quality, i could definitely hear it as a song

"Where that haunting turned to mirth
Where every moment weighed its worth" amazing

Apple-Man if.i.fall. ⋅ October 04, 2021

If only I was musically talented in the slightest! But thank you so much!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.