Fifteen - 16.05.14 in Your Face

  • May 16, 2014, 11:37 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Fifteen days of work remain. My close friend at work is very sad that we only have five days left together - she will be in Hawaii for the last two weeks that I am there. That's actually why I am working the extra week - to assist her solicitor while she's away, seeing as everyone else is incompetent.

I am planning to save all the peppermint chocolates out of this huge tin of Cadbury Roses that I have, and put them in her desk drawer to brighten her day when she goes back to work and I'm not there. We will miss each other terribly.

Work was insanely boring today. I must have checked the tracking at least 30 times on the parcel I shipped yesterday. I felt slightly upset at handing it over to the courier yesterday - even though the stuff has been packed up for 6 months, and stored at my job and out of my sight for at least 3 months, I still felt weird at letting it go. I won't see the contents of that box until I am in the US. Another 10 or so boxes to go, but I am very relieved to have found cheaper shipping than I had anticipated. This first box is being sent as a test to see how satisfied I am with the service. I want to send a bunch of boxes in the next shipment, but I will only do two or three. They get delivered to M's friend at his job, so I have to be considerate of that fact, and that he has to cart them home, then wait for M to collect them from him.

I had dinner at my neighbour's house tonight, he smoked chickens, a veal roast, sweet potato and regular potato. He forgot to put the corn in, but I didn't miss it too much. I bought an orange and poppy seed cake, so we had a bit of a feast. Unfortunately, now I am just wanting to poop, but I live in a house with zero privacy, so I guess I'll hold it until the morning.

I'm so charming.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.