My father in Back entries: 2013 - 2015

  • May 16, 2014, 2:44 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Just a very quick entry tonight. I want to go and finish my paper journal entry that I started earlier (four pages in, already - a mix of writing up my trip to Malaysia and Vietnam in 2010 and present day events). And have an early night, if possible. I've just finished reading Dark Places by Gillian Flynn, so I'll post a review at some point. It's my Dad's 60th birthday today. Obligatory "happy birthday" email sent today, plus something in the post. Sent fifteen days ago, no word from him as to whether he has received it. That's not surprising, I don't get emails from him in general. Or responses to my "how are you?" ones.

Went to see Jeff Dunham perform live on Wednesday, Stephen K. Amos perform live last night. Both shows were fantastic, very funny.

I've had a couple of weird nights sleep-wise. As an example, I went to bed around 10 pm last night and still struggled to get up at 8.15 this morning. I felt drained all day. On Wednesday night, I tried having eight hour sleep. Felt a bit groggy yesterday.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.