Humbled Servant in Meeting Mr. Jesus Christ

  • June 19, 2014, 12:05 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

"And a servant of the Lord must not quarrel but be gentle to all, able to teach, patient," 2 Timothy 2:24

My quarrelsomeness once ended a friendship as a result of a disagreement. Finding fault and complaining went against all the teachings of Timothy, Paul and Christ. Instead of finding opportunity to practice a gentle patience, to be a student of a mentor and learn how to show others to be Christlike I acted in my old ways. My greatest sin was against God. Time, prayer and the Holy Spirit have walked me on to the path of repentance. Christian, have you found repentance in your walk with Christ?

find my ip

web stats


crystal butterfly June 19, 2014

That is why so many times when I want to respond to a post on FB that I scroll on by. But there are still times. I also know that some make the posts to cause the disagreeable responses. The one person that posts his anti Christ posts gets a prayer for him to listen and accept Jesus as his Savior. But it seems he is often disappointed by Christians. He must have them on a higher standard than others in his life.

Spirit Song June 19, 2014

Thank you; I needed to hear this today.

Oswego July 22, 2014

When I find fault with people at work, I feel like a lesser person, and yet keep doing it. It's as if it's necessary to just get my feelings out. Yet I know saying nothing is the best course, and it's hard to forgive others when they have treated us badly. But forgive we must.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.