Tests, Tests in Meeting Mr. Jesus Christ

  • May 16, 2014, 1:23 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

 photo thequestion.jpg
So, this was pretty much how my day went. It's just one of those things, eh? I was given two vouchers to see "Mom's Night Out" for a consolation gift of sorts. I think they have changed the machine and how they test because during only one picture did I hold my breath because I was terrified to move, lest my breast be ripped off. I've had several in the past that were horrid, had me standing on my tippy toes, not breathing, praying for it to please, please, please be over with. I guess I'm saying I noticed technology has made great strides in this area. And I am GRATEFUL.

Called the nurses at my gastro doctor, again, trying to get results from my liver biopsy. On Monday they informed me my tissue had been sent to University of Michigan hospital for a second opinion. They refused to tell me what the first opinion was, to which I got a bit of an attitude. But, if there is reason for a second opinion at least they are acquiring it rather than not considering what ever it is they are. I was told my file is on the doctors desk and he is expected in the office tomorrow, apparently having been on the hospital rounds all week. Someone said he should be calling. I have to admit this is one time I'm not holding my breath.

OUT!

find my ip


Roseoftexas May 16, 2014

hugs and prayers

Tuff e Nuffy May 16, 2014

Can't say i feel your pain. But it sounds fustrating. Hope it is a great outcome for both test...

Deleted user May 16, 2014

Well, I may not believe in prayer, but I DO hope the results are negative, negative, negative, and nothing evil shows up! I dread the day I have to go for one of those tests. I am over 35 so I'm well overdue.

crystal butterfly May 16, 2014

I have never figured out why you have to almost stand on the highest tippy toes to do the test.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.