Beautiful in Meeting Mr. Jesus Christ

  • May 21, 2014, 1:37 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Now and then a day comes along when people say or do beautiful, mentionable things. I was awakened by a lawn mower this morning. Where I live there is a $50 fee if the lawn is mowed by staff workers and mine was way over due. I flipped out when I saw a big, burly man mowing my yard. I tossed on a pair of jeans and sweatshirt and headed outdoors. He was working fast and hard, his back to me. When he came back around the house he saw me and gave me a big wave and smile. I nearly cried because I felt so cared for. Help was a local police officer, a deacon from church, a smiling face sent by God.

Two neighbor ladies came by this afternoon to make sure I was okay and offer any help I may need. The weather was lovely and warm so we sat outdoors and had a short visit, the perfect medicine for my tender body.

An online friend left me a note, saying he doesn't pray often but when he does I am in his prayers.

Soon the park spring rummage sale is being held. Someone offered to drive me around so I could look and enjoy the opportunity to do a bit of shopping. I was thrilled at the offer.

Someone brought a glass bird bath for me to add to Tucker's memorial garden. It's brightly colored, a nice little size and has a butterfly on it. Very pretty.

Tonight I learned a friend of mine has cancer. He's gifted in the martial arts, an alcoholic and suffers from war wounds in his mind, still he is a dear man. He's an atheist. I'm a Christian. We are so openly, even with one another. I told him I'd keep him in my prayers. His response was touching, "Thanks Cherie, it's your intent and strength of your belief that matter not that our beliefs differ!:)"

If only people could set their differences aside and choose what they have in common like that more often

For me this has been a day of God fulfilling His promises. I have been watched over, helped with my needs, loved and shown respect by those who see me do the work God asks of me I feel blessed and strengthened by his grace.

find my ip


Spirit Song May 21, 2014

Oh sweet! What a gentle and tender reminder of how we truly are our Father's hands and feet. I am so thankful for the sweet people that He has sent your way.

crystal butterfly May 21, 2014

What wonderful people you have in your life.

Tuff e Nuffy May 22, 2014

Ok, that helps me a little. I know you have support close by. Super natural power for you is my prayer.....

Serin May 26, 2014

A day when I'm wakened by a lawnmower doesn't often get called a good day. But it is lovely to see people actually being neighborly.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.