Mother's Day in Everyday Things

  • May 15, 2014, 10:39 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

In a few hours, I will be on my way to South Carolina and spend quality time with Ana. We're going to Hilton Head, SC Friday night then coming back Saturday. Between you and me, it's nice to get away even for a day. I know Ana needs to get away as much as I do. I haven't seen Ana since last Fall, and I haven't been over to her house since last February. I will definitely take lots of pics and a few videos :-).

Mother's Day weekend was pretty nice. I had to work on Sunday, so I knew it would be a bad idea to try and take my mom out late Sunday. I decided I would take her out on Saturday since it wouldn't be as crowded. I talked to my sister about it, and she wanted to come with us. My nieces ended up going with us. We got into my car and made our way to my mom's favorite restaurant: Red Lobster.

The wait time wasn't that long, and the service was EXCELLENT! We ended up getting the waitress a $14 tip. She was very efficient and made sure we were taken care of while we waited. I'm not a huge seafood fan, so I just settled for a burger and fries. My mom and sister each got Walt's Favorite, and my nieces each got their chicken tenders.

My nieces were too preoccupied with their cell phones during the dinner, so i decided to take away their phones. Amber didn't mind it too much, but Aerial was just about to have a fit. She acted like she was going to die without her cellphone LOL. They ended up having a good time overall, and I thought we had a pretty successful Mother's Day with mom.

Well, I will finish updating this sometime over the weekend. Hope you guys have a wonderful weekend :-).


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.