If it's not one thing, it's another in The day to day

  • Sept. 24, 2021, 10:32 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Why are baby daddy’s so annoying? That’s what I’m going to call my ex from now on anytime he does stupid shit to annoy me. So basically all the time.

Wednesday he gets the kids like normal. B doesn’t want to go, which I believe is because her kids are on the same damn schedule again. I told my ex this would happen. Anyway, I’m going to bed for the night and I get a text asking if I still make a certain recipe. I said yes. And he proceeds to say that A was a fucking liar and said I didn’t make it anymore. That neither of them would eat it, nor would they eat the macaroni and rolls he made. Proceeds to list foods they won’t eat for him. Saying he’s over it and might not get them over night anymore. That A was crying his eyes out and B was all hiding under his covers.

The fuck is wrong with you dude? B has never liked some of the foods you listed. And when I made the recipe that you asked about I always made a plain one for the kids when we were together. I told him as much. To which he replied, “Guess I’m an absent father then.” No shit sherlock. If you had paid any attention to your kids when we were together you would know these things. I told him maybe don’t take it so personally. They are kids and have pickiness about some foods. They eat well enough that they aren’t going to starve if they don’t eat everything on their plate. It’s going to be okay. I didn’t sleep good that night because I was worried about my kids being yelled at and made to cry because they wouldn’t eat for him.

Cut to tonight, when I send a text asking if I can get the child tax credit check from him tomorrow since I forgot to remind him to give it to me when he picked them up today. He said sure, but that he had mandatory training for 4 hours starting at 5 o’clock tomorrow. Excuse me? So my kids are going to be left alone with her? He knows how I feel about that. I don’t respond right away because I’m not trying to come across bitchy.

I asked if I could come and get them while he’s doing his training because my dad has his last concert with his gospel group tomorrow and it’s at the same time. And I’d bring them back afterwards. He says he thinks she can handle them while he’s gone. That it was a mandatory training and it won’t be a regular thing. They probably won’t notice he’s gone and stay on the computer in their room the whole time. He said if I had asked before he would have said yes, but he feels like I’m only asking so she won’t be alone with them.

DUH! I basically said I don’t want them there without him and said I’m positive I’ve expressed this on multiple occasions. He says he’s not sure how to respond. That it’s been almost 2 years and he can’t be there 100% of the time for the rest of their lives.

THE FUCK YOU CAN’T! He doesn’t even get them 50% of the time. Therefore when he does get them, he should be there with them! Being a parent! Not leaving them with someone else. I don’t care if it is just for a few hours. At least while they are minors and in his care.

I finally message him back and say that if he had given me a heads up about them being left alone, I would have expressed to him that I was still uncomfortable with it. And I would have asked about taking them to the concert then. Made sure to say I didn’t think she wasn’t capable and I don’t think she would hurt them. But she’s not authorized to make any decisions for them if there was an emergency. And that I think their time with him, should be spent with him.

He responds with, “So you want to take their time with me to spend with you instead? 🤔 If you had never known they’d be here with her, you’d not even have asked. And no, I didn’t care to tell you or not as it’s not a deal to me either way. B is capable of being home alone, in which case, any emergency, there would be no one at all with him. I’ll be gone about 4 hours, so if something happens with A, then I’m sure she’ll call me. Anyway, I’m about to hit the sack… Don’t feel like arguing about this anymore.”

He is such an asshole.

I responded with, “It’s about respect. You know how I felt about it. Therefore if you had told me I would have expressed that I was still uncomfortable with it. I hadn’t mentioned the concert because it fell on YOUR weekend, so I wasn’t going to take time away from you. I try and plan stuff on my weekends with them. I make sure to include you in decisions and things going on with them. And I don’t feel like that was reciprocated.”

Like listen here buddy. I make sure to include you in things that are going on with the kids that I don’t necessarily have to. But I’m trying to be a good co-parent here. I didn’t have to tell him about A having some behavior issues at school, because he doesn’t deal with A on a daily basis during the school week. But I did so he could address it with A like I did and be a parent.

He really is such a dick. If it doesn’t concern him then he doesn’t give two flips about it. I’m too nice of a person and feel like he should be included in his kids life. My feelings about them being left over there don’t matter, because he doesn’t care about it. Give me a fucking break dude. Think about someone besides yourself! Your kids might not appreciate being left over there with her. Did you ever think about that? Just because they’ve been there with her while you’re there doesn’t mean they want to be left alone with her.

I’m just so over it.


WeAreStarStuff September 24, 2021

Did he even realize what he said?

You’re trying to take time away from him to be with you…time he’s not even going to be WITH them! He should take them to training with him. Quality time!!! Argh on your behalf.

A New Me WeAreStarStuff ⋅ September 24, 2021

Yeah. That comment from him got a big ol' eye roll from me.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.