Nits Have Hit. in crawling into 2014.

  • May 15, 2014, 10:43 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

It's our first time, having little bugs crawling around our children's hair. We were head lice virgins up until now!

Tally mentioned her insanely itchy head on Tuesday and begged me to get the nit comb out! So I dunked her in the bath, slathered her hair full of conditioner and discovered a veritable zoo! It's only a couple of weeks since I last checked too. On Wednesday morning we dry combed it and found some more, I dry combed last night and didn't find any.

Currently I have the bath running and am ready with the conditioner once more...

And then I must check Lila...


Odd Socks May 15, 2014

Oh no!

I hope they're gone fast :)

xx

ermentrude Odd Socks ⋅ May 15, 2014

Thank you, I'm hoping to not find any tonight, not in Lila's hair who has sooooo much hair!

thesunnyabyss May 15, 2014

I hate nits, I don't care what anyone says, they like some people more than others, they loved Lala, she would get them if she just thought about them, we started calling them her little friends, we'd pick and pick and pick and she'd be all clear for a few days and wham-o she'd have them again, while Will had it once,

all I can say is thankfully she had fairly thin fine hair, Will's ugh, a thick wavy mess,

have fun!!

hugs!

Domino May 15, 2014

Pop 12 drops of (good quality, pure essential) teatree oil in a tablespoon of conditioner once a month and brush through and that should stop them coming back. Xxx

~Twinkle~ May 15, 2014

Hope they have gone now x

ElvenAssassin May 15, 2014

I have luckily, never been graced with a nit in my entire life, either. We got a note sent home that someone had knits and I admit I wasn't the best at tying Gabrielle's butt-length hair up... thankfully she did not bring that problem home!

I hope they clear up quickly!

Deleted user May 15, 2014

Oh no, those suckers! Espero que desaparezcan pronto! :-(

edna million May 15, 2014

I remember one of my younger cousins getting them when she was little- she had a ton of thick curly hair so getting rid of them took ages. I hope you've conquered them!

Deleted user May 16, 2014

We had email from school today, advising us nits going round. Only had to deal with once before, thankfully not too bad. Really hoping to skip it this time! Good luck x

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.