Elections And Other Stuff in Help Me Please

Revised: 09/20/2021 8:26 a.m.

  • Sept. 20, 2021, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well today is Canada’s election. Yippee....well maybe not that exciting but still we may or may not get a new leader and if it’s the conservatives then we are screwed and tattooed because they are not for the people and whatever other two politicians were promising then this one will just do the opposite and the people won’t be getting what we really need and want. And we will have at least two years with this yahoo.
I voted for the NDP because I know they actually listen to the people and the ideas we have the leader is in total agreement. But they won’t get in, but then stranger things have happened. B.C. has a NDP leader so maybe? But then the Liberals still can get in according to the polls they are neck and neck with the conservatives so maybe both will get in as one is the minority?
So good luck Canada and may the best party win.

Onto something else....

So tonight the water gets shut off so we will be filling up empty water bottles and hopefully that will be enough for my coffee in the early am. They say the water will be turned on at 6:00 am but I am sure it will be much later. But hopefully it will be earlier. I really don’t like it when road work is going on especially on the street I frequent a lot. But this is important work and hopefully it will be another 50 years before it’s done again.

Onto something else....

As soon as it’s light out and I have taken my happy pills I will be going for a walk. I just hope it doesn’t start to rain. And for the rest of the day I need to fold laundry and maybe do another load or two and then get dinner started. I am thinking steak or fish.

And then it’s what I call winding down and getting in the mode for the work week so hubby can make some more millions.

Well It’s that time where I need to stop here....
Be Kind. Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated September 20, 2021


theKat September 22, 2021

did the person you want win the election?

Jodie theKat ⋅ September 22, 2021

No but that is okay this guy is not too bad unlike trump was just gross and ugly.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.