Rainbow Morning in Reconnaissance

  • Sept. 19, 2021, 12:15 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

For a long time I had not seen such a large rainbow on the sky as opened my balcony door. I just sat on the there and watch it melt arc by arc before thinking of any Sunday work. I wish there were someone to sit beside and relish the spectacle. A luxury possibly one is entitled when one gets senior (i.e older) ?

This entry comes under a book named ‘Reconnaissance’ - I wonder if ‘Reconciliation’ would have been more reflective.

I have lost a lot of self confidence of late. I was hit by ChikV (I still not clear where I contracted the bite); just two days of misery and I was out. I never accounted for what awaited. I traveled back (first air trip after end-2019 except a ferry trip a few days before that; could the mosquito be from the island resort?). Now a month later…hate to say what post-ChikV arthritis means. The Doc extends recovery period 15 days a time and I know he does not have a clue. I am learning to cope with it and trying to pretend nothing has happened. There is no point cribbing to a doc.

I will try to complete carrying out the rituals of ‘Pitru Paksha’ (fortnight of forefathers) as I had vowed earlier. As it starts in a day, I still don’t know how to put together the required ingredients for the next 15 days when its difficult to take even a few steps. The worst part may be I will be performing it without being able to sit on the ground level. Feel ashamed but it must be the ordains.

What piques me more that its something which has become apparent in all my work circle and they notice my trouble moving or getting up. I hate that the most and I just want to overcome this as fast as possible and I shall.

(Some give-away info but nobody reads this except, may be.....Hey)


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.