may 12 in twenty-seven

  • May 12, 2014, midnight
  • |
  • Public

I talked with my new realtor today. She's different from the one who is selling my house. My other realtor seems to be working more for Chris than me, and more for buyers than for either of us. So Chris can keep custody of him.

Besides, I'm looking in an area that he is not as familiar with.

So I gave this new woman a call today and we discussed a few options and she sent me a list. Of course I already know which homes I want to look at and just need someone to handle the paperwork side of things, but I still humored her and looked through some other options.

I'd like to be in contract by the end of the month. Which would put the move in date in mid July, which works perfectly with my lease ending July 31.

I also talked to the bank and got preapproved for a loan for what I wanted. And found out my credit score is 800. Which is nice....I think those couple of missed payments in college finally dropped off.


Last updated May 14, 2014


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.