Continuation in The Common Room

  • May 14, 2014, 8:42 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Please read the previous entry first.

There are some pretty good days, when the meds are working and my rate is down. Of course, I'm tethered to the oxygen -- those small portable units are not for Medicare people - and that's a problem. I have gone, with husband, to the grocery once and to the pharmacy once. Totally wiped out afterwward. Twice we've had enough oxygen after a doctor's visit to eat out at the salad bar between his office and home. Glorious, that.

Willing or unwilling, I am here and doing the best I can with what I have. Daughters returned to their own lives sometime near the end of April, when I could dress and shower by myself.(although they drop by each week). I can cook a little and put things into the washer and dryer. I don't really look sick any more. See. Here I am on April 26

.alt text I'll tell the story that goes with it later, perhaps.

Here I am today.alt text Actually, I'm wearing clothes that I haven't worn in a couple of years, cause not all the weight I've lost has been liquid. Also, it's amazing how much a bra inproves an old woman's appearance ( I still only wear one a few hours a day. The scars from the chest tubes are tender). Still, not bad for a week from my 75th birthday.

It's taken me all day to do this..

Again sometime... maybe


Deleted user May 14, 2014

Wow, you're looking good, girl. Wish I could lose weight. I was recently diagnosed with hypothyroidism, though, so I would count on it.

Silent Echo/Quiet Storm May 15, 2014

i LOVE that blouse! it's purple. you are looking good. would never see in your face all that you've gone thru. you are one very strong woman. take care,

patrisha May 15, 2014

How awful for you to have to go through all that. But I am so glad you are feeling somewhat better. I can empathize {although I haven't been what you have been through} since I am feeling a lot better, too!

MageB May 15, 2014

You are looking vastly better. Hurrah. Frankly, I am very glad you are still here and I can selfishly enjoy your words. Hugs.

Everything Good Rebecca May 15, 2014

Oh I hope you'll write again sometime! I truly loved this entry with the practical feminine comments about the bra ans so on. You are strong and beautiful and I'm so glad to have met you!

I'm an Okking Fool May 16, 2014

You look wonderful and strong!

Also, I don't like wearing bras right now either. The support feels weird with my port.

Deleted user May 16, 2014

Glad you are feeling a bit better xx

ThoughtsAfter May 18, 2014

You look nothing like a woman who has been through all that you have--wonderful to see you looking so well. My best to you, and may your recovery continue. Congratulations on the 75 birthday that is at hand--I think my grandson's (he's 15) trumpet call is appropriate: ParrrrTEE.

Eriu May 19, 2014

Happy Birthday! You look amazing, and I'm glad to see you here! Just don't get impatient with how long it takes to heal - my mom and I get impatient with the process, but it is a process, and you'll get there!

RosesAreRed May 20, 2014

That's a lot to go through.. Love the shirt. 😊

ThoughtsAfter May 27, 2014

You are right, it is my name but this book will end on Feb. 24th. I offered someone the option of reading here and then...found her text afterwards not being supportive but challenging, so I quickly eliminated her ability to find me easily here.

For now, I am primarily living in and writing from Thoughts After. I am living as Thoughts After as I grieve. I am not only that, thank you for seeing that...but....I am grieve-ridden and letting it show yet also...living my life and looking forward to a new one that will come organically from that earlier one. I look forward to that. I wish I were not ThoughtsAfter but...I am and it is ok.

MageB June 05, 2014

It's wonderful to see your notes on my blog. I'm still on blogger too. I started there when OD began falling apart.

ThoughtsAfter June 11, 2014

Thanks for stopping by. I have a few hours of quiet time while the beach is rainy so am noting friends here---so hope you are doing well.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.