Time in Book

  • Sept. 12, 2021, 8:38 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Time keeps on slipping.

We have found a new routine with homeschooling. L is in 9th, T in.... 4th? And I wavers between 1st and 2nd. He is delayed in some areas and ahead in others. I guess I stopped keeping track of their grades when I just meet my kids where they’re at.

The longer I homeschool the more I realize, you really just keep doing the same stuff over and over again. The more you do it the more proficient the kids get.

So, yes… Let’s do fractions AGAIN, and go over your math facts. Remember how to measure? Oh, and this is something interesting about light, or our solar system or, remember what a verb is?

But this year we have gone full in with Charlotte Mason schooling.

Think, reading, writing, math… Of course. But also!! Art! Music! Songs! Baking! Nature walks! And best of all … Super good books that make the kids chew on them, think about it. Like, wow… The books are amazing. I wish I had time to read them all myself.

I have also gotten so much better about keeping a schedule. We get so much done because doing something is no longer a choice. By the time my kids (or I) decide they’re ready to do something it could be done already. So, we are way motivated to.. well, just do it. (Thanks Nike).

So, yeah. I’m pretty pumped about school this year.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.