Untangled in Hi

  • Sept. 12, 2021, 2:41 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I “think” I have all my finances untangled and re-routed to the new account. You just never know. I have so many little things like cloud storage, etc that send me emails. Your account has been closed, what shall we do?

As long as all the deposits hit, I can manage the rest. What a hassle this has been. Yes, I have beat myself up plenty. Lesson learned.

It has been hotter than the hinges of hell with 100% humidity all summer. I am so ready for some decent weather. I am barely going out enough to keep the plants watered.

Still going to the Y three times a week. It has really been good for me see people and get out and about, not to mention the exercise.

In 6 days I will have been retired for one year. That was a really quick year. I don’t miss the work. Sometimes I miss the comradery that I had at work. As expected I don’t hear from anyone. Out of sight - out of mind. I have a few friends from jobs past that I stay in touch with, but none from the company I retired from.

Many predicted my husband would drive me crazy since he is retired too. Going to the Y gives us a nice break from each other. He also does a lot of guy stuff. He left on Thursday for a guy trip and will be back this evening. I have really enjoyed the quiet and how tidy the house has stayed. At the same time I will be glad to see him come home. He still does AC work and is gone from time to time. I need to find me some girls to do a girls trip with. I think I must not be as friendly as he is.

I have been fully vaccinated as has my husband, my son and my brother. My SIL, niece, nephew have not. I’ve done all the fussing and begging I can do. So far my niece and my nephew have had covid (light cases) My SIL’s mother is pretty sick with covid. She wouldn’t get a vaccine but is willing to get an infusion. The vaccine seems easier to me than an infusion but there is nothing I can do to fix that branch of my family tree.


Just Annie September 13, 2021

Good for you for going to the Y three times a week! We don't have a Y in Bowling Green and I cancelled my Planet Fitness membership because of COVID. I have two options, though, when I'm ready to exercise with people. The university has a fitness center, that's closest, and there is a wonderful community center with a pool and classes that would suit me, too.

Keep at it!

Jhawk October 21, 2021

I wish I could get Mom and Kay out of the house long enough to go on a girl's trip! I think we could surely manage a visit though... Kay is finally on the mend and mom is getting energy back after her bout with covid.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.