Seventeen - 14.05.14 in Your Face

  • May 14, 2014, 5:35 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I am in a world of pain after pump class last night. I used my same weights the entire way through, except that I bumped up my bicep weights in line with what they suggest (you can use any weights you want, but they will suggest things like, "Use the same size weight you used for warm up" or "add 1/3 to the weight you used for the chest track"). Today, my legs are killing me, particularly my inner thighs. It had only been a week since my last class, but evidently I had gone down hill. I am guessing it is probably linked to my shitty diet for the past week, I ate barely anything that would actually nourish me.

The courier is coming to my office tomorrow morning to collect a carton of stuff. I am a bit irritated that they want the box open so that they can inspect the contents. If I take it to the post office to ship out, I don't have to do that. It means I now have to bust open every damn box, let them rifle through it all, then hurredly try to re-pack and tape it, all the while being conscious that they're on tight time constraints and need to get out of there. Anyway, I've only arranged for one box to go tomorrow, to see how satisfied I am with their service. I hope they work out okay, they're miles cheaper than the other companies, and they send through DHL, so it's a big enough company handling the shipping.

Feeling really tired today, it's 7:30pm and I am going to climb into bed, wrap my sore legs in blankets to keep them warm, and read my book until I fall asleep.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.