I seem to manage birthdays ok, Sweetheart was underwhelm at the birthday between 59 and 61, having said that I was in Portsmouth on my last birthday; visiting Mum and my Sisters family.

I see father’s day is just a few weeks off, I’ll make sure I’m here for that. Our forecast for this week was poor, wet even, it has turned out cold winds and some lovely sunshine; but there is forecast’s for rain tomorrow. That should be ok, we had new mattresses delivered today and the beds coming tomorrow, so I shall be moving tall boys about and following instructions to assemble the bed frames; so I shall be busy inside.

It will be nice to have a mattress with out a hollow, I recall the mattress my Nan and Granma had on their guest bed, I always ended in the centre; there was a long gully down the middle and once there it was a struggle to get out.

I hope you had a good time at your birthday gathering.