:-D in crawling into 2014.

  • May 13, 2014, 10:03 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

We have the loveliest post lady, she's called Mary and knows all the people on her route by name. She even asked me if the name that I receive my post in is the one I use daily I told her that I prefer my shortened version and she always remembered.

This morning Lyf saw her and said "Mary! Thanks for the 'lastic band!" as he likes to collect them when he sees them on the ground. She sometimes drops them but tries not to. She thought he was being cheeky so I explained that he likes to collect them.

When we got home from the school run I could hardly open the door for the mountain of elastic bands that were piled up behind it! Although she hadn't any post to deliver to us, she had put all her used elastic bands through the door :-) How lovely is she!

So we made an elastic band ball with them (not a small one either) and took a photo, just of Lyf's hands with the ball. I've stuck it to the door on a piece of paper with the words "Mary! Thank you!" So that she'll see it tomorrow :-)


Life Is For Living May 13, 2014

I love kind, well-meaning people like that. How sweet!

Deleted user May 13, 2014

That is so neat.... her 'gift' and yours too. :)

ElvenAssassin May 13, 2014

Awwwww, so kind!

~Twinkle~ May 13, 2014

Awesome! X

Deleted user May 13, 2014

Aww, that was so nice!! <3

thesunnyabyss May 13, 2014

awesomeness!!

edna million May 13, 2014

Awwww!! How nice is that?? And your picture was a great way to thank her.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.