yay... in Daisy's Day

  • May 13, 2014, 7:37 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Yesterday I was surprised. I'm not particularly used to being in a relationship where someone plans something for me. It's just not the norm. Well yesterday W told me that he'd already made dinner reservations for my birthday, which isn't until next month mind you. He decided to tell me instead of surprising me because he wanted me to have ample time to decide on what to wear etc and didn't want me stressing over it. But it's at a really nice steakhouse which he knows I love steak and he wanted to take me somewhere I don't go often or have never been to. He even talked to people at work who he doesn't really like in order to get suggestions. I thought it was sweet.


Angel of the Night May 13, 2014

That is sweet! It's also sweet that he told you so now you can enjoy looking forward to the dinner as well!

Deleted user May 14, 2014

Aw that's nice. Good on him. You deserve to be treated special. We all do occasionally.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.