Eighteen - 13.05.14 in Your Face

  • May 13, 2014, 6:36 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Eighteen days of work left to go. I handed in my formal resignation letter yesterday.

So I got an email from M, at 4:30am his time. Don't be mistaken, there have been other small emails here and there from him, it hasn't been total silence, only total silence with regard to my direct questions. This email was important because it was the first email in easily six months, probably longer, where he has admitted that he misses me. He always referred to the dog missing me instead. This one line email felt like it came from his heart, and it reached mine.

Anyway. As usual, I am hopeful that this is him opening up to me again, but I'll likely be wrong, like I have been before.

Went to the gym tonight. Didn't enjoy it. Had very wobbly legs in my weights class. Tomorrow is aerobics, yuck. I need it though.

Today I picked up some cup noodles for $0.84. Added them to my food stock pile.

Tomorrow I will organise a box to be shipped out. That's scary. It's all happening, the wheels are turning faster. Hopefully I start to feel less overwhelmed once I dive in head first and start making it happen.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.