Temari 24 ~ Godzilla in Temari

  • Aug. 28, 2021, 10:05 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

In June my handmade and trade partner mentioned that she is obsessed with Bigfoot.

An idea popped into my head to get a print from Dorkus Aloneus to send along with her temari.

It became a 2 month USPS nightmare where the print didn’t arrive.

It finally arrived in August and I forwarded it off to my partner from June (after sending her temari weeks ago).

In the meantime I had made a temari for DA in a Godzilla colour-scheme. I had confirmed the colour choices with him surreptitiously (ie. not explaining why I was asking about them). It sat here waiting for the print to arrive because I didn’t have his mailing address and needed it off the parcel that came to me.

I mailed it out to him last week and he messaged to say it had arrived … so here’s a Gozilla temari.

alt text

alt text

alt text

The grey base looks a little shiny in those pictures, but it definitely wasn’t in real life.

Ummmm … maybe this one shows it better:
alt text

Or maybe not.

Anyway, he was very appreciative and I enjoyed making a temari based on a specific theme.


Firebabe August 30, 2021

I could not love this any harder! Great job!

Serin August 31, 2021

The variation in the "lightning" is a wonderful touch. ;)

Jigger September 02, 2021

You nailed that blue! It’s perfect.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.