On-Ree in General

  • Aug. 23, 2021, 5:30 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

On-Ree

Hurricane/Tropical Storm/Tropical Depression Henri was a great fat nothingburger in Maine, despite the shrieking of the media “The! First! Hurricane! To! Make! Landfall! In New England! In Thirty! Years!

I saw ten mile an hour winds, and when I woke up this morning we had received .5 inches of rain.

The media. Meh.

Different subject.

I was watching the latest episode of the TWD (Don’t ask me why, I started at the beginning and am going to see it to the end.)

Asshole kid who stole supplies and ends up trapped on a subway car in DC. Maggie opts to not save him because 1) Asshole kid, 2) Stole supplies, 3) Herd of Zombies behind him.
So he stabs himself with a dagger.

I am sometimes disturbed by the things I know:

He held the dagger vertical.
To get between your ribs and hit your heart it would have to be held horizontally.

Oh yeah. And did you know you can make a bomb out of a light bulb? Hard to do, but you drill a small hole and fill the lightbulb with gunpowder and gasoline, screw it back into the socket. Flip of a switch. Don’t want to be in that room.

Different subject.

Elect a senile imbecile who has been wrong about ever foreign policy decision for the past four decades then act surprised when he acts like a senile imbecile who has been wrong about foreign policy decision for the past four decades. You just might be an idiot.

Different Subject.

Everything has gone back to normal, despite the assholes in even the local media shrieking about the Covid threat. Delta Variant! Lambda Variant. What’s next, the Omega variant?

Different Subject.

I finally watched the Vincent Price version of “I Am Legend.” My favorite post apocalyptic vampire story. I first saw “The Omega Man” in the early 70s. Read the book in the 80s and was always so disappointed as the movies came out. The Will Smith version was easily the worst.

“The Last Man on Earth” was fairly true to the book. And watching it I could see parts that the follow on movies borrowed.

Unfortunately, by today’s standards, the 1962 Vincent Price movie is pretty cheesy. Tons of overacting and shit that makes no sense.

Next Subject.

Well. They are going to sell my home out from under me unless I can find a way to get a mortgage.

I didn’t think I was going to have to move again until I moved into assisted living of the soldiers’ and sailors’ home in Togus.

I haven’t had credit in 10 years, and never intended to ever use credit again. Can’t afford it? Don’t buy it. Makes me a fossil in the instant satisfaction world of today.

I’ll sort it out. I always do.

Next Subject:

Wear masks. Don’t wear masks. Get vaccinated. Or Don’t. I am double jabbed, and that was my choice. My Anthrax antibodies laughed at both Moderna shots. Not a single after effect whatsoever. You are free to make your own decisions.

Assholes, specifically liberals, given enough leash will define every aspect of your life. It is up to you to decide if vax/masks make sense for you.

“To effectively brainwash and mind control a population you first need fear.
You then need a ritual or ceremony, which relieves the fear.
You must make average people feel like heroes for doing exactly as they are told.
The tyrant is best served by being in full control of the fear plus manufacturing the ritual that removes the fear.
That pre-manufactured ritual will in turn trick the public into participating in their own enslavement and brings them willingly into the iron grip of the tyrant…”
-Jason Christoff


woman in the moon August 23, 2021

Hi - good to hear from you.
Thanks for the info - Jason Christoff is new to me. He teaches self-sabotage? Or how to deal with it? I will check him out next time it's the middle of the night and my internet is free-ish.
Weather - is ok. We had a tuxedo cat named On-Ree. He spelled it Henri. Cats are hard to figure.

Jinn September 12, 2021

I hope you get the mortgage!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.