Temari 18-23 in Temari

  • Aug. 17, 2021, 12:19 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

alt text

Long life pattern, aka tortoise with a matching tassel.


alt text

My inner 80’s child creeping in with these colours.

And from the side:
alt text


Similar looking ends:
alt text

But definitely different from the side:
alt text


More 80s colourways. It’s hard to see, but the one band is actually pink.
alt text


Another long life in a different set of colours (unsure if I’ve posted this one before):
alt text


And finally, a sunflower. This one sold within minutes of posting on Insta.
alt text

For some reason it took me a really long time to do the flower, so I didn’t feel like stitching it again on the opposite pole. Instead I opted for spindle ‘leaves’.

alt text

alt text

There should be one more, but I can’t find it right now. Maybe I didn’t take a picture of it. Hmmmm …

Anyway, I’ve done a second sunflower one and I’m not posting a picture to Insta because I want to keep it for the big craft show. I said to J, my goal is 3 a week between now and then. If I sell 1-2 every week then I’ll end up having to make 4-5 every week. So, less posting, more hoarding. And if they don’t sell at the craft show I can always post them then to sell because the show is about 6-7 weeks before Christmas, so there’s plenty of time to mail them out if need be.

Also, I signed up for my first level of lessons to become a master temari maker. Wheeeeeee!


Last updated August 17, 2021


Serin August 17, 2021

Oh! Yay future temari-sama!!

I can see why the sunflower went fast. It never occurred to me that you could make them asymmetric.

I like the 80's child colours. :) And the light green one, and the pink does show up in the photo. Very spring/gardeny.

Serin August 17, 2021

I'm suddenly almost certain I've butchered the japanese styling. There's a word missing. Temari-something-sama.

FormerlyMe August 17, 2021

random reader. those are amazing.

auburn_girl FormerlyMe ⋅ August 17, 2021

Thank you so much!

Jigger August 20, 2021

I never ever get tired of looking at these. I absolutely love mine!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.