An illustrated guide to things I love this week in Agoknitses

  • Sept. 27, 2013, 11:29 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

The good news is, I misplaced my notebook, so you’re not going to be subjected to my Boat Soliloquy after all. The bad news is, I haven’t a speck of creativity at the moment, so you’re getting this instead.

Things I love this week:

Olbermann on ESPN. I just love Keith Olbermann.
(In a different way than I love Jeremy Wade, I should hasten to add. Never fear, Jeremy, my heart still belongs only to you!)
(Please notice that I found a roundabout way to sort of include Vlad Putin in this picture, too.)

Uploaded from the Photobucket iPad App

Moonrise Kingdom. I’ve been a big fan of Wes Anderson’s movies since The Royal Tenenbaums, but up to now he hadn’t made anything capable of replacing the Coen brothers’ Barton Fink as my all-time favorite movie. Not only is Moonrise Kingdom now the new number one on my list, I do believe that it may be one of the most flawless movies I’ve ever seen.

Uploaded from the Photobucket iPad App

Another finished hat. I think the dragonflies are easier to see on this one. The cat was not available to pose with this one, sorry.

Photobucket

This Vlad Putin meme. I’m wondering if it’s a uniquely American joke, though. Feedback from my international friends would be appreciated.

Photobucket


Last updated September 14, 2014


simple mind September 27, 2013

I definitely need to check out Moonrise Kingdom. And I just figured out that last image... PUTIN ON THE RITZ!!!!! Hahahaha. Love it.

Gangleri September 27, 2013

I like Olbermann when he doesn't do politics. He's fun with sports. Anyone preaching politics is just opinionated and dumb. ;)

Nash September 27, 2013

Gotta check out Moonrise Kingdom, don't know how I missed it before because I am an Anderson fan too.

Deleted user September 28, 2013

-- Vlad Putin meme. I'm wondering if it's a uniquely American joke,

You mean it's escaped and no longer confined to your bloggings? Good Lord, we're doomed! Remember the Monty Python "Joke Warfare" skit?

N.B.: "bloggings" are not to be confused with "leggings."

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.