I survived in 2021

  • Aug. 11, 2021, 6:59 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I finally feel like a normal person again. Still have a bit of a cough (and that’s definitely worse at night, making bedtime super fun), but I don’t feel like death and I actually have a relatively normal energy level.

One of DH’s coworkers had similar symptoms and she tested positive for Influenza B. Between that and my friend in CA telling me my symptoms sounded like when she had swine flu some years ago, I’m wondering if what we actually had was some type of flu. Neither his doctor nor mine tested for that, but it was really fucking awful and I’m glad it’s over.

In other news, my baby turned 14 yesterday! We ate sushi (her favorite) and I got her a cake from this fabulous Korean bakery near us, so it was a good day overall even if she did have to go to school.

She had drama club after school yesterday, which meant I had to pick her up at 5:30pm - so I made my son drive. He’s got his learner’s permit but he’s a very anxious/reluctant driver, the school is the perfect place for him to drive to as it’s mostly neighborhood roads (with lots of stop signs) to get there, but he does have to turn left onto one major road to get to the school. I told him he’s going to be doing all the driving on the days they have after school activities, he really has to get used to it if he wants to drive to school next year.

We’re not going to get him a car, but if he gets a job and saves money we might meet him halfway. Otherwise he can drive my car on days when the weather is nice enough for me to be able to drive my motorcycle to work. But that’s not until next year, we’ll cross that bridge when we come to it!


Camdengirl August 11, 2021

Driving defo needs practiced!

-d August 11, 2021

That was a very long sickness! So glad you're feeling better!

Honor August 11, 2021

Glad you’re on the mend and happy birthday to your littlest!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.