Progress in Vastly Intricate.

  • Aug. 9, 2021, 2:35 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

As I reflect upon this past week, I am overall grateful for the rest I was able to get. Other than the obvious chores and errands throughout the week, I had plenty of time to just relax and do things I enjoy. I took naps, cared for my plants, finished one diamond painting and started another, spent time with my family, finished the book I’ve been reading, threw a birthday party for my dog, went on a walk at the park, and probably other things I’ve forgotten about as well.

The week did have moments that weren’t as fun though. While out and about running errands, I almost had an anxiety attack. In a split second, my relaxing week turned chaotic as my chest began to tighten and I had trouble breathing. I was able to focus on my breathing and calm myself down before things got worse, as I’m working on in therapy. I’m not sure why these are happening all of the sudden, but they are no fun.

I’ve started taking Vitamin D3 again (but on a regular basis) in hopes it stops my hair from falling out again. If this doesn’t work, I guess I’ll know it’s stress related.

So begins a new work week. Let the 80 hours begin. Hopefully this week will be good to me and will go by pretty quickly. As you go through your week, I will leave you with this…

Grace.. not perfection.

No matter what comes your way.. no matter how you respond.. whether you do everything right this week or you stumble more times than you can count.. none of us are perfect. Pick yourself up and try again. Hold yourself to a standard of grace this week.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.