Fucking hell in The day to day

  • Aug. 6, 2021, 3:40 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I hate that I only seem to write in here when things are going bad. But god damn. Things seem to be going fine with my ex and then out of the blue I get a text that just sends my blood pressure through the roof.

Let me back up a little. This week both B and A had orientation for school. My ex dropped B off at his and then we both went to the parent meeting part of that orientation later in the day. Then we both go to A’s orientation. We are being friendly and joking and filling out of their paperwork. Have no issues. He shows up for his kids like he should and things are fine. Just last weekend, he took the kids to a lazy river nearby and B had a great time. No complaints. A didn’t like the river ride so much because it was too long he said. But still they did great. We’ve been on the opposite schedule of her kids since the beginning of May. After I changed the weekends he got the kids so that they wouldn’t be on the same weekends as her kids. Things have been golden.

And then today I get a text. That says “Oh I forgot to tell you and B that after this week, her kids will be on the same weekend as them again.” W…T....F…

I am sure I saw red. I couldn’t even respond right away. I had to go tell my boss. She’s going through it with her ex too, so I know she can relate. I finally text back, “Why?”. Several minutes pass before he responds. He says because her ex has had her kids the last 12 days and it makes it easier to schedule things.

Ok first of all, her kids and their schedule with her ex have absolutely NOTHING to do with my kids. We changed what weekend my ex got them for a reason. So that OUR kids wouldn’t have to deal with HER kids. Their whole attitude changes when they have to deal with her kids. A’s behavior gets so much worse. B’s attitude completely changes. And who has to deal with the fall out of all of that? Me. It is not my fault you went and got yourself in a relationship with someone with kids. That bitch doesn’t do a DAMN thing. She pays not one bill over there. Grow some damn balls and tell her that her kids need to stay on opposite schedules from ours. I don’t understand how the well being of your own kids doesn’t come first.

I feel like this is her meddling with things. I feel like she is wanting (and maybe him too) kid free weekends so that they can do things. And to that I say, who is the one that jumped into a relationship with someone that had kids? Not me! Our kids mental well being should be placed first. And listen, if they every once in awhile need a weekend away from both sets of kids, I am willing to switch some. But not to the detriment of my kids. I’m not going to force them to be over there with her kids.

I said all of this in an email to him. I had to come home from work and collect my thoughts. I couldn’t respond right away to it in a text. And I type faster on the computer anyway. I haven’t received a response yet. All of it makes me so mad I could cry. It’s making me sick to my stomach. I haven’t said anything to the kids yet, but they know something is off. When we got home, B asked if I was okay. And I flat out told him no I wasn’t. No point in lying. A asked if I had a headache. I’m sure one is on it’s way at this point.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.