Can't thnk of a title in Everything

  • Sept. 26, 2013, 2:17 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

As some of you who actually read me might know, I’ve had a little issue with my knee. The doctor recommended physical therapy which only made the problem worse, and cost me over $300 in co-pays (grumble, grumble). So last week I had an MRI for the very first time in my life. Since this was for a knee problem I didn’t have to go all the way in, only to my neck, but I could see how it could be terrifying to someone with a bit of a claustrophobic issue. I’m smaller then I used to be but still it’s a bit snug in there. I think the worst part would be if you had an itch, you’re not supposed to move, besides my arms were by my sides and if the itch was on my nose or face I don’t think I would have been able to reach it even if I was allowed o move. Anyway, after a few minutes the newness factor wore off and I was relaxed, then I fell asleep. Like out cold asleep. I had headphones on so it didn’t seem that loud and I was pretty comfy. I only woke up when the technician came in and moved me out of the thing. I was kind of embarrassed but she said it happens a lot. I think she was lying.

Update As I am writing this I just heard from the doctor, the results of the MRI show that I have a medial meniscus tear in my right knee. I guess that would explain the searing pain I feel when I do strenuous activities….like walking. They can fix it arthroscopicly so I just gotta schedule an appointment for that. I should be on crutches for a couple of days and walking ok within a week and back to my usual daily activities in 4 weeks or so. Which is good because I don’t want to disrupt my usual daily activities of playing GTA, drinking, wallowing in self doubt, dressing in a woman’s evening gown and going out on my patio to sing “Don’t cry for me Argentina” and passing out. Rinse and repeat.

So it’s been a week since GTA V came out and I gotta say I’m impressed. You really can keep yourself occupied for days and not advance the storyline at all. I’m getting better at driving too, I don’t kill nearly as many pedestrians on the sidewalk anymore. And I love how the police don’t even try to arrest you, they just shoot, and not just at the tires. Don’t even get me started on the strip clubs! I think this is going to keep me distracted from my pathetic life for months. I just finished my performance review at work, I hate those, I don’t know why I have to fill out my own. I have a pretty good idea of how I’m doing but I think it would be far more helpful for me to know how my boss thinks I’m doing. In all fairness he will add his two cents to it then we discuss amongst ourselves, like coffee talk. When I submitted the last sales forecast he openly wept, that can’t be a good sign. I’ve never been given a raise after making my boss cry, so um yea, probably not getting a raise.


It's Time For Me. September 26, 2013

I hate doing performance reviews. I haven't done one in about 2 1/2 years. We don't get raises in the work I do. Well, unless the market (housing) picks up tremendously in Las Vegas, which I don't think will happen any time soon.

donut September 28, 2013

I spied that game sitting in my friend's dining room, and while I've never played GTA, I'm kind of curious, because so many people are talking about this one!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.