Woo hoo....graduation day is here in All kinds of nonsense spewing forth

  • May 10, 2014, 11:24 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Yup, finally after five long years, our princess will cross the stage and receive her bachelors degree in special education today.

I can't believe this day is finally here.

She hung her cap and gown on the door last night...(no wrinkles please) and every time I walked by it, I shed a few tears. Yes, I will admit it, I did hug it a bit too.

I am all dressed and ready for pictures....I am the only one who is ready, which is fine since pictures don't start for an hour....

She is in her room, straightening her hair, putting on her make up and waiting til the last minute to put on her graduation dress

Fred just got in the shower and hubby will be putting on His freshly ironed Hawaiian shirt in a few minutes.

Again, yes, I ironed!

Princess put a bow tie on the cat, he too is all dressed up for the occasion!

I just wonder.....where did the time go?

She wanted to be a ballerina when she was little. I blinked my eyes and she grew up. How in the world did that happen?

Proud does not even begin to explain the feeling I am having right now.

College was not easy for her....she has a pretty serious processing deficiency and has always struggled with reading, spelling those kinds of things. She fought every step of the way to get the best education possible. Of course, we fought right along with her. That is one of the reasons that she chose to go I to special ed.

Not only has she overcome this learning disability, but ended up on the Deans list for six consecutive semesters and is now a member of the national honor society.

My baby, my princess, my daughter....

So, today, I will smile a lot, cry a bit and thank God for the goodness that is my daughter.


It's Time For Me. May 10, 2014

Congratulations to your daughter!! Such a great accomplishment.

motherofthree May 10, 2014

~tears up~ Congrats to your baby!! You have every right to be so proud of her!! Congrats to Princess!! =^..^=

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.