Monochrome in Writings

  • May 12, 2014, 9:21 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

The morning sun shines brightly through the leaves outside. It shines for you like these feelings deep down inside. I bury them in the dark because I fear If I let them shine through, I'll never have you near.

I keep my heart in shadows Because it's all I know. I keep my heart away from light And hope you drag it from the night.

I want to live in colors And let you be my home. I hope you take me away, Out of the monochrome.

Your greens and reds entrance my heart They make me feel we never part. Although I have not laid close to you Your colors take away my blues.

I wish my dream to come true. I wish my heart to only you. The time is wrong to declare What's in my soul and lay all bare.

So now I wrap it in a shroud Until the time you are my home. I bury these wants deep in the ground And reside in the monochrome.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.