Last Day of Eleven in In the Meadow

  • May 10, 2014, 10:47 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Timmy and Kayla will be twelve years old tomorrow. My sweet little babies are growing up. The kids in sixth grade still do birthday parties. Timmy is having his party tomorrow. The kids don't have school on Monday. One of Kayla's friends is out of town this weekend. Kayla is having her party next weekend.

Yesterday was a bright sunny day. We went to the American side of Niagara Falls. It was a spur of the moment decision. I didn't bring my good camera, just the cell phone camera. The picture quality is not too bad, but I like the other camera better. Sometimes when we go to the falls I bring the wagon for the kids to ride in if they get tired. I didn't this time. We are thinking about taking the kids to Italy over one of their school breaks next year. Still not sure about this. If we do go the kids are going to have to get used to doing a lot more walking.

This is my first attempt at posting pictures on here. Wish me luck. I am checking out the easy diary site. Wonder how it is to post pictures over there?

Here is the American falls. There has been quite a bit of construction around the falls and there is a new viewing area for the American falls. This was our first time being in this area.

alt text

alt text

There was a big group of high school students in this area, all with matching red shirts. I remember taking trips when I was in school. In sixth grade, I went to Washington, D.C. with Girl Scouts. I went to New York City with my school Spanish Club in eighth grade. In tenth grade I went to Rhode Island for a whale watch and to the Boston Aquarium with my biology class. I also went to several track meets in New York City.

This is the Bridal Veil falls and American falls.

alt text

This is the Canadian or Horseshoe falls. Usually all the ice is gone from the falls by this time of year, but this was a very cold winter.

alt text


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.