Standing Alone. in Vastly Intricate.

  • July 28, 2021, 1:41 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’ve spent my entire life helping people. It’s simply my nature. When someone is going through something, I’m there. I’ve always had to be the strong one.. even when I wasn’t. I had to push my struggles aside to be strong and help the other person. Nothing wrong with that.. I enjoy helping others through tough times.

But sometimes.. I just want to be heard. I want my own feelings and my own thoughts and my own struggles to be recognized. I don’t want to analyze anything. I don’t want to read into anything if find out the why or the how or what to do about it.

Sometimes.. I just want someone to be there for me. I want my thoughts/feelings to be acknowledged. I want to have someone who will say.. I’m sorry you’re going through this. Because even though I am a helper and a problem solver.. sometimes, I just need someone to let me know that they see me. 99.9% of the time.. it’s never about me. Ever. I just need that .01% so I know that I matter too.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.