Gluten and diets and weight and periods in Health Journey

  • July 27, 2021, 11:44 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m hovering at 289. With the start of my bonus period 🙄 and some weight gain/ bloating associated with that…I was back to about 293. But since my hormones seem to have leveled out (I can tell because my boobs and not super achy), even though I’m still bleeding a bit, my weight went back down too. Feel like I’m gonna go down a bit more this next week or so…trying to refocus on veggies and water, which is so much easier when I am not PMSing.

At a grad party this weekend, I ate gluten free except for a beautifully disgusting Costco cupcake with terribly yummy whipped cream icing on it. Every bite was delicious. 🤣

And besides that, been gluten free Sunday, Monday, and today. Currently eating some freshly made pesto on Banza pasta which is pretty damn good GF pasta.
Thinking about making a fruit smoothie afterwards.

Woke up at 3:20 because Tim was on call and got paged. Huge outage for him. Was awake until 5 AM, fitfully slept from 5-8 and then finally got up. Did a sweaty garden chores/cutting branches/taking care of animals hour outside, took a dip in the pool and then came inside.

Thinking about cleaning the pantry and then maybe bumming around at an outdoor mall nearby. I feel like browsing and being by myself.


Jinn July 27, 2021

Women’s bodies are such mysteries when it comes to weight loss. Sometimes I eat my head off and lose ten pounds. Other times I cut back on everything and do not lose an ounce. It’s incredibly frustrating .
Enjoy browsing!

AppleGirl Jinn ⋅ July 27, 2021

Yes, extremely frustrating!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.