Thunder Rolls in New Beginnings.....

  • July 23, 2021, 12:51 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

YAY it’s been raining since last night and I can still hear thunder, it rarely rains here more than a few hours. It’s a nice treat to go to bed while its raining and wake up with it still going! Last night it freaking dumped at my house. I was keeping an eye on the front yard by P’s room a little lake was forming from the roof roll off but its still dry inside, so all good I hope! We need all the rain but I watched a good lightning show from P’s room too, and we didn’t lose electricity!

Freaking new admin called out again today and now I get to spend my Friday answering phones. I am hoping since its raining it will be super slow cause I ain’t got time to do someone’s else’s job today. I don’t think this is going to work out with her, not my choice of course so I get to suffer through if I am wrong but to quote my old co-worker (NWCW) “dog don’t hunt”, meaning she just isn’t getting it. I guess the techs have all complained she’s scheduling the same jobs twice, she scheduled a restaurant today for kitchen but no sprinkler or extinguishers, not to mentioned called out Tuesday and Friday for period related issues. Sometimes I worry about getting jobs when I am older or old, but then I see how some of the “younger generation” work and I think, nah I’m good! Sorry to generalize but MOST “kids” today don’t seem to have a work ethic.

No big plans for the weekend, have a TON of laundry and some dirty floors to deal with. P’s friend’s mom texted last night and asked if her kid could come over, she said she’s has training or something. The girls have been talking of hanging out recently and the mom texted while we were out of town but this isn’t the first time she has basically asked cause she needed a babysitter. I don’t really care as long as P wants to see her. I think they were “fighting” for a min but not sure. This is the friend that goes to a different school now, different district too, they started school this week. She never responded after I said sure, so not sure if that’s happening or not?


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.