Thoughts of the Week… in Thoughts On...

  • May 9, 2014, 5:38 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Jack is Back For some reason I expected a more shocking ending on the two hour premiere of 24: Live Another Day. Don’t get me wrong, I enjoyed the two hours and found the ear/brain stabbing scene very intriguing, but I expected some sort of big surprise that never came. With a limited run, I guess I expected bombshell after bombshell. Also, “Joshua” is totally in on the assassination attempt right?

Missed Arrow This season of Arrow has been disappointing as a whole. Sure, Sara’s return was interesting, but she is such a cardboard character. I think they could have played Laurel’s addiction a little longer and taken it to a darker place. They surely could have had more Felicity/Oliver banter. Yes, Moira’s death was a shocker, but they didn’t spend much time on it. Merlyn should have been more prominent. Sorry, but as much of a douche as he is, he is still a pretty interesting character. Detective to Officer and now back to Detective? Lance…completely clueless. And Laurel just realizing her sister is Canary and being all in awe and that cheesy, “That’s the Canary” line…barf. I am just wondering if Shadow is going to reappear. I mean, nobody really dies on these shows right?

Towel Boy Law & Order: SVU apparently couldn’t find any new stories to twist this week so they settled on an oldie but still a goodie…the old Roman Polanski. But the storyline wasn’t the “story”. Rollins is just casually flipping channels lying on the couch and calls out to someone and we see a man, clad in only a towel, walking out of the bathroom and we see it is…Amaro. Wait…what? Did everyone else think it was going to be the new Lieu? I totally thought if she was shagging anyone it was going to be Donal Logue’s Lieutenant. Definitely didn’t see her hooking up with Amaro. Also, why is he still in SVU? He doubts just about every “victim” that comes through the doors. Same goes for Olivia though, she is quick to believe and empathize with everyone who claims they were raped even if they suspect handed them a Kleenex. Any chance on next week’s finale, Amaro will actually be in the wrong?

Chicago P Snitch So they threw Summers (I think that is her name, she is the other female detective who is not Sophia Bush) in bed with the IA weenie, but she is not the snitch. Clever. But is anyone really surprised the IT geek is the snitch? And did he get fired from the Las Vegas Crime Lab?

The Ripped Out Heart Well I can truly say I never really expected to see Stefan get his heart literally ripped out, at least not by someone other than Damon, but The Vampire Diaries went there. But did they really? The only people who really seem to die on this show are parents & guardians. Here’s a question I kept asking myself during this week’s episode, if the Traveler’s Spell was working on all the “supernatural” beings, why did it not affect Jeremy? He was/is a hunter plus he was brought back from the Other Side. So why didn’t we see him clutching his neck from when Kat fed him to Silas? Also, if we are bringing people back from the other side, could we please grab Alaric?

Pregnant Pause Oh My God Grey’s! Can we please stop with the Callie/Arizona drama for one freaking minute? Every year it is something different. First the whole “I don’t want children, I am going to Africa” thing. Then the “I am having Mark’s baby but I am still a lesbian thing” then the Car Accident, then a plane crash, then the amputation, then the cheating and now the unable to have another baby thing. Of all the people to have killed in that plane crash, Lexie & Mark were not the right choices…hint cough Arizona cough hint. I still do not understand everyone’s attraction to Jackson. Nothing more, just that. I would love if Amelia were a regular. I like her. Seriously, how does Bailey walk on giving a kid treatment his parents refused? We went from criminal charges, to “great job” in less than twenty minutes? I must give props to the show having an interesting if not slightly gross case (Fart Girl) and I applaud them for the way they are dismissing Leah. It wasn’t a full on “you’re fired for screwing up”, but a nice, “you’re not a surgeon” from Richard. Now, how about Shane? Killing Alex’s dad wasn’t enough, he popped a baby’s intestines…he is going to be voted “Most likely to cut off the wrong leg” in the GSM yearbook. So did Derek meet Barak or Fitz? Also, how can Meredith even think about Derek passing on the chance of a lifetime? Selfish much?

Canceling My Fun So Fox handed a big old cancel notice to probably my most favorite comedy…Surviving Jack. Only seven episodes, but I loved that show. It is/was freaking hilarious. I was so bummed to see that it was canceled. Sigh…


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.