I am Abigail in Laurel's Prosebox journal book

  • July 16, 2021, 10:47 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I am Abigail and I suffer
quietly with grace, beauty, dignity, wisdom
and hard work.
I trust in the LORD.
And I know that
right now, I have this beautiful opportunity
even in my suffering
to bow low before my Lord and to bring Him
many gifts… the abundance from my house, and my heart, all my goods,
with much repentance and worship
as well as supplication and intercession for those in my house
who might be destroyed by him.
But I am begging pardon for these, saying it is “all my fault”.
But he knows it is not all my fault, it is theirs, and he will deal with it
in the proper time. He will spare those who are not guilty.
So he has spared my house by his righteousness and mercy.
But one day, I shall be free
from the limitations of my current dwelling.
And he will come and get me, and I will be his.
He knows I am waiting for him,
for I love him so.
Then I will be liberated completely
and claimed as his by his lovingkindness.
I will set upon his horse behind him, holding on tight
protected by his power and strength and authority.
And i will ride through the wilderness
with my King
until we arrive at the festival for his coronation.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.