Fresno Neal Bedstead in Tales of the Jointed Track

  • July 13, 2021, 8:27 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I worked with Neal, when I did a “stint” in crew planning. Neal ran the Fresno to Bakersfield pool. This is a primo pool . Get called to Bakersfield, tie up and jump on a train back. HORROR … You’d have to dead head, and spend 4 hrs at the hotel.. LOL These guys are spoiled.

Power Desk Ft Worth, TX:

Neal is now a trainmaster, Hello

“NOC Power Bob” ” Neal Bedstead Calling” “yes sir?” “I sent 3 units numbers XXX and they came back, with the same defects”. Save me Jesus… “Neal ? Did your engineers report the problems?’‘ “I don’t know” really, make ‘em report instead of complain.

“Neal… This is how this works.. Do you go to a car repair place? Place your keys and say repair? What did they find ? and it came back , nothing found?.. What are they repairing or troubleshooting?” AH the DUH I don’t know factor. Your engineers need to file a work report, so BARSTOW, knows this isnt a fuel and sand and send back report. It sank in slowly, SAVE ME…

There was another Terminal TM who was just as worthless.. I need QFRSCHI power. Serious.
Where is the grain train power? Really ya don’t know is it there? “Yes” “Use that”. Power was hung out at another station Guernsey, CA , and they or the DS (Dispatcher) did not bring it in to inventory at Fresno. Lazy … I said you need to do this , “Not my job” These people are worthless . I said “i’ll bring m in from Guernsey, CA , and that your Q FRENCH” He was such an asshole …but we had to be correct. Bringing in I moved the locomotive icons from Guernsey to Fresno. They were physically there, Fresno not physically there. Yeah Q-FRSCHI called on time


MageB July 14, 2021

Falling all apart.

Brakeshoe Bob MageB ⋅ July 15, 2021

field reporting was the biggest downfall, and probably is to this day. I remember, the day on this end dropped the ball, and decided to send a 12000 ton Stockton to New Jersey, with mostly Bad order power. It stalled 20 miles from Fresno. Got an add on,off the QFRSCHI. Limped in into Bakersfield, and rebuilt for the grade. Yeah that was on the calls for days.. I always saved my wires, LOL They had nothing to stand on. Everything would have worked, but the TM at Stockton, was swayed by hostlers that didn't want to gather what we needed.. That cascaded as far as Denver... Is what it is

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.